Park Place has won its first World Polo League Triple Crown of Polo at the Grand Champions Polo Club in Wellington.

Park Place (Andrey Borodin, Juan Britos, Hilario Ulloa and Joaquin Panelo) held on for a thrilling 12-11 victory over defending champion and previously undefeated Audi (Marc Ganzi, Nacho Figueras, Jeta Castagnola and Pablo MacDonough).

It was the second World Polo League tournament title for the Park Place team, making its 26-goal WPL season debut. Park Place also won the Founders Cup.

The championship final lived up to expectations as one of the best finals in World Polo League history with the lead changing hands 12 times.

The Triple Crown of Polo trophy is comprised of three separate trophies that fit perfectly together to create an entire polo scene in sterling silver.